Return to Vance JPL2412SB 5'' Setback Mini-Jack Plate for Gheenoe and Clamp-on Engines
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product November 7, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Heiskell, TN United States  
I am very pleased with the quality of this product. The price was very good also. Very competitive with things made out of this country. I was happy to find this American made product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 13, 2020
Reviewer: Nick Diamond from Defiance, OH United States  
Great product. Easy installation and great customer service. Thanks. Would buy again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 7, 2020
Reviewer: Lucas Oxendine from Bushnell, FL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Well crafted product July 12, 2020
Reviewer: Keith from SUFFOLK, VA United States  
Recieved the jackplate quickly.  Upon inspection I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the product. I noticed that bolts provided were shorter that ordered but when I called them up they were quick to send out the correct size to me no questions asked. The only things that may make it better would possibly provide a template for mounting and possibly make the mounting surface a little thicker as my motor clamps stopped well before making a connection. Maybe offer a piece of that starboard material that is cut to width to go along with install of clamp on motors.  Overall a great product highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Received but haven't mounted yet July 6, 2020
Reviewer: Bryan Lovingood from North Charleston, SC United States  
Received on time just haven't been able to mount and test yet. Looks like exactly what I wanted. It looks very well madeI hope it works well. I will update when I run it

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Impressive June 23, 2020
Reviewer: Mark Chihuly from Ninilchik , AK United States  
Very well built, 100% satisfaction! Fast service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Jack Plate June 16, 2020
Reviewer: Robert Sanders from Shannon, NC United States  
Truly a great product from a great American company. I ordered it and  it took no time at all. It is very well made. Fits perfectly on my Briss 12 1/2 foot inflatable boat with Mercury Jet 25hp. I highly recommend Vance Manufacturing. The definitely have my business from now on. Thank you for such a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome jack plate! May 24, 2020
Reviewer: Mark Sloan from PRYOR, OK United States  
This is an extremely well built jack plate. The machine work is beautiful. I placed this on a 14 aluminum jon boat that I only had a long shaft motor for. The jack plate mounted beautifully and easy. It raised the motor to the perfect position on the keel. I have to all my friends about this product. Edward Vance was extremely responsive and helped me with everything I needed. Thanks!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Jack Plate for my Merc 25hp May 18, 2020
Reviewer: Kevin Higgins from Houston, TX United States  
I have to say i almost ordered the wrong item and decided to call. I got all the info i needed plus a "you do not have to purchase that part because its not needed" they could have sold me on it like most will but Edward did not. They will have my business again. I will be sure to tell my hunting buddies about their service and products. Ordered last week, got it last week and already installed.....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product reasonable price, and quick delivery April 28, 2020
Reviewer: James Carroll from MYRTLE BEACH, SC United States  
Received Jack plate very quickly, I added it to a Xpress 1440 jon boat with a 4 stroke yamaha 20 hp, picked up a few mph while getting motor up out of water some. Product worked great, easy install. The only thing that would have made it quicker is if the plate came with a template, a simple paper template.
 I actually installed engine an inch higher on the plate due to the Xpress having a lip on the stern.  My cavitation plate now sets even with bottom of boat.  WOT rpm's are still the same as before addition of jack plate.  I also ordered the transom plate to go on the upper portion of transom and used stainless carriage bolts which gave it a nice OEM look.  I would have gotten a lower transom plate but due to boats design the transom brace would not allow me to use one or unless I were to install them vertically  which would have them setting at an angle due to  the bolt pattern on the plate.  Overall its a great product and I would recommend for anyone with a jon boat.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items